Tags

, , ,

Seattle At Sunset From Kerry Park – 211 West Highland Drive – Upper Queen Anne – Seattle, WA

After some fussing around I thought I would kick off the photography portion by posting an image of where I live. Actually I live just beyond the lower left corner of this image and on those summer evenings when I am feeling ambitious I walk up Queen Anne Hill to Kerry Park to enjoy this stunning view of the city.

This is a classic shot of the city and should be viewed as nothing more than a really nice post card. By day the tour buses roll in and out all day long. However by night it becomes the quite the place for couples especially young Japanese expatriates and students. Quite often the most common language heard in the park in the evening is Japanese.

Copyright 2012 By Katherine Johnson – All Rights Reserved.

